Borked bow?


Aye!

Here is the bow that I picked up before I entered Outland.

Photobucket

Photobucket

 This is the bow I got from a quest reward in Hellfire. Notice the critical chance rating? 0%.

Photobucket

Photobucket

What’s wrong with my crit chance? I panicked. I thought about writing to good ol’ Big Red Kitty. I thought I discovered something borked. Maybe Blizzard screwed up Outlands when they made Northend. “Maybe it’s because I don’t have a scope equipped,” I thought.

My first night in Hellfire I was so pissed I logged out. There was also a horde with a White Doggy of Doom hunting alliance for no reason.

I thought wrong. I left Outlands the next day. Flew to Stormwind to sell stuff on the AH. Then headed out to Burning Steppes so I could do a mining run. I forgot about switching out my supposedly new bow and started to fire away at some worgs and scorpions…

Your skill in Crossbows has increased to 2.
Your skill in Crossbows has increased to 3.
Your skill in Crossbows has increased to 4.
etc… etc… etc…

Lesson learned. I picked up a nifty new crossbow. When did I learn how to use a crossbow? Like 40 levels ago in Stormwind. Luckily I picked up the ability when I did.

‘Til next time…

! Guntitan

One Response to “Borked bow?”

  1. lol that is halarious

Leave a comment